Type Here to Get Search Results !

Framing of the Indian Constitution

 Framing of the Indian Constitution:-

● The idea to have a Constitution was first given by MN Roy (A pioneer of Communist Movement in India). 

● The Constitution was framed by the Constituent Assembly of India, set-up on 16th May 1946, in accordance with the Cabinet Mission Plan, under the Chairmanship of Sach-chidanand Sinha, initially. Dr Rajendra Prasad and HC Mukherjee were elected as the President and Vice-President respectively on 11th December 1946. BN Rau was appointed as the Constitutional Advisor.

● The total membership of the Constituent Assembly was 389, of these 292 were representatives of British States; 93 were representatives of Princely States and 4 were from the Chief Commissioners Provinces of Delhi, Ajmer-Merwara, Coorg and British Baluchistan. 

● The Chairman of the Drafting Committee was Dr BR Ambedkar, also known as the Father of the Indian Constitution.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad


Below Post Ad