Type Here to Get Search Results !

Important Articles Part 2

Citizenship (Article 5-11) 

The Citizenship Act of 1955 prescribes five ways to acquire citizenship of India 

1. By birth 

2. By descent 

3. By registration 

4. By naturalisation 

5. By incorporation 

Three modes of losing citizenship 

1. Renunciation 2. Termination 3. Deprivation 

Through Citizenship (Amendment) Act 2019 members of Hindu, Sikh, Buddhist, Jain, Parsi and Christian religions minorities from Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Pakistan who entered India before 31st December, 2014 will be given Indian citizenship. 

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad


Below Post Ad