Type Here to Get Search Results !

Important Articles Part I (India)

Union and its Territories (Article 1-4) 

1. The Constitution says, “India, that is Bharat, shall be a Union of States”. 

2. Admission or establishment of new States.

 3. The Constitution empowers the Parliament to form new States and to alter the areas, boundaries or names of existing States. 


Through J & K Reorganisation Act of 2019, the state of Jammu and Kashmir was divided into two Union Territory i.e. Union Territory of Ladakh and the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir. 

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad


Below Post Ad