1. What was the pen name of Sarat Chandra Chattopadhaye?

2. What is the smallest structural and functional unit of nervous system?

3. To whom are the Ministers individually responsible?

4. Which mountain passes lies outside India?

5. To whom the credit of discovering the sea route of India goes?

6. What is the unit of luminous efficiency of an electric bulb?

7. Which Veda contains an account of magical charms and spells?

8. For howmany years is rolling plan?

9. Where does rainfall from the south-west monsoon reach?

10. Which Indian leader was dismissed by British from the Indian Civil Service?

11. Which is the membrane that protects the developing embryo from desication?

12. By whom is the Contingency Fund of the State operated?

13. Which nuclear particles responsible for holding all nucleons together?

14. The retreating monsoon withdraws from which state?

15. Who was associated with supression of Thugs?

16. How many centuries in Tests did Sunil Gavaskar bag when he retired?

17. Which country was readmitted to the Olympics after her 21 year suspension?

18. What is France’s global ranking in terms of the number of animal species under threat?

19. Where is the Indian Wild Ass (Ghor-Khur) found?

20. Who was the first President of the Indian Trade Union Congress in 1920 ?

Answer :

1. Anila Devi 2. Neuron 3. The President 4. Khyber 5. Portuguese 6. Lumen / watt 7. Atharva-veda 8. One year 9.

Delta region of Mahanadi 10. Surendranath Banerji 11. Amnion 12. Governor 13. Mesons 14. North-west India to

Bengal 15. Captain Sleeman 16. 34 17. South Africa 18. 8 19. The Rann of Kachch 20. Lala Lajpat Rai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post